Jul 23, 2024  
2021-2022 College Catalog (Effective Fall 2021) 
2021-2022 College Catalog (Effective Fall 2021) [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Governing Body

South Louisiana Community College is a two-year college approved by the actions of the Louisiana State Legislature and the Board of Supervisors for the Louisiana Community and Technical College System.

Board of Regents for Higher Education (2021)

Dr. Kim Hunter Reed - Commissioner of Higher Education

Blake R. David - Chair

T. Jay Seale III - Vice Chair

Sonia A. Perez - Secretary

Randy L. Ewing

Stephanie A. Finley

Robert W. Levy

Phillip R. May

Charles R. McDonald

Darren G. Mire

Wilbert Pryor

Gary Solomon, Jr.

Terrie P. Sterling

Collis B. Temple III

Felix R. Weill

Judy A. Williams Brown

Chandler Vidrine. - Student Member


Board of Supervisors for Louisiana Community and Technical College System 

Paul Price, Jr. - Board Chair

Willie Mount - First Vice Chair

Alterman “Chip” Jackson - Second Vice Chair

Tari T. Bradford

Helen Bridges Carter

Rhoman J. Hardy

Timothy W. Hardy

Erika McConduit





Michael Murphy

Joe Potts

Stanton Salathe

Stephen Smith

Mark D. Spears, Jr.

Craig Spohn

Stephen Toups

Tara Mitchell - Student Member

Joshua Turner  - Student Member