Jul 23, 2024  
2019-2020 College Catalog 
2019-2020 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Governing Body

South Louisiana Community College is a two-year college approved by the actions of the Louisiana State Legislature and the Board of Supervisors for the Louisiana Community and Technical College System.

Board of Regents for Higher Education (2019)

Dr. Kim Hunter Reed - Commissioner of Higher Education

Marty J. Chabert - Chair

Collis B. Temple III - Vice Chair

Blake R. David - Secretary

Claudia H. Adley

Randy L. Ewing

Robert W. Levy

Charles R. McDonald

Darren G. Mire

Sonia A. Perez

Wilbert Pryor

T. Jay Seale III

Gary Solomon, Jr.

Gerald Theunissen

Felix R. Weill

Jacqueline Vines Wyatt

Anthony B. Kennedy Jr. - Student Member

Board of Supervisors for Louisiana Community and Technical College System 

Stephen Toups - Board Chair

Paul Price, Jr.- First Vice Chair

Willie Mount - Second Vice Chair

Timothy W. Hardy

Helen Bridges Carter

Tari T. Bradford

Alterman “Chip” Jackson

Erika McConduit





Michael Murphy

Joe Potts

Mark D. Spears, Jr.

Craig Spohn

Stephen Smith

Vincent St. Blanc

Jeremy Gray - Student Member

Raissa Oliveira Yantis  - Student Member