May 24, 2024  
2020-2021 College Catalog 
2020-2021 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Governing Body

South Louisiana Community College is a two-year college approved by the actions of the Louisiana State Legislature and the Board of Supervisors for the Louisiana Community and Technical College System.

Board of Regents for Higher Education (2020)

Dr. Kim Hunter Reed - Commissioner of Higher Education

Marty J. Chabert - Chair

Collis B. Temple III - Vice Chair

Blake R. David - Secretary

Claudia H. Adley

Randy L. Ewing

Robert W. Levy

Phillip R. May

Charles R. McDonald

Darren G. Mire

Sonia A. Perez

Wilbert Pryor

T. Jay Seale III

Gary Solomon, Jr.

Gerald Theunissen

Felix R. Weill

Chandler Vidrine. - Student Member

Board of Supervisors for Louisiana Community and Technical College System 

Paul Price, Jr. - Board Chair

Willie Mount - First Vice Chair

Alterman “Chip” Jackson - Second Vice Chair

Tari T. Bradford

Helen Bridges Carter

Rhoman J. Hardy

Timothy W. Hardy

Erika McConduit





Michael Murphy

Joe Potts

Stanton Salathe

Stephen Smith

Mark D. Spears, Jr.

Craig Spohn

Stephen Toups

Tara Mitchell - Student Member

Joshua Turner  - Student Member