Mar 27, 2023  
2018-2019 College Catalog 
2018-2019 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Governing Body

South Louisiana Community College is a two-year college approved by the actions of the Louisiana State Legislature and the Board of Supervisors for the Louisiana Community and Technical College System.

Board of Regents for Higher Education (2017)

Dr. Kim Hunter Reed - Commissioner of Higher Education

Robert W. Levy- Chair

Marty J. Chabert - Vice Chair

Collis B. Temple III- Secretary

Claudia H. Adley

Blake R. David

Randy L. Ewing

Richard J. Lipsey

Edward D. Markle

Charles R. McDonald

Darren G. Mire

Sonia A. Perez

Wilbert Pryor

T. Jay Seale III

Gerald Theunissen

Jacqueline Vines Wyatt

Anthony B. Kennedy Jr. - Student Member

Board of Supervisors for Louisiana Community and Technical College System (2017)

Stephen Toups - Board Chair

Paul Price Jr.- Second Vice Chair

Willie Mount - First Vice Chair

Timothy W. Hardy

Helen Bridges Carter

Tari T. Bradford

Alterman “Chip” Jackson

Erika McConduit





Michael Murphy

Joe Potts

Mark D. Spears Jr.

Craig Spohn

Stephen Smith

Vincent St. Blanc

Jeremy Gray - Student Member

Raissa Oliveira Yantis  - Student Member