Jun 22, 2024  
2023-2024 College Catalog 
2023-2024 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Governing Body

South Louisiana Community College is a two-year college approved by the actions of the Louisiana State Legislature and the Board of Supervisors for the Louisiana Community and Technical College System.

Board of Regents for Higher Education (2023)

Dr. Kim Hunter Reed - Commissioner of Higher Education

Collis B. Temple III - Chair

Gary Solomon Jr.  - Vice Chair

Robert W. Levy - Secretary

David J. Aubrey

Christian C. Creed

Blake R. David

Randy L. Ewing

Stephanie A. Finley

Phillip R. May

Darren G. Mire

Wilbert Pryor

T. Jay Seale III

Terrie P. Sterling

Felix R. Weill

Judy A. Williams Brown

Catarena Lobre - Student Member


Board of Supervisors for Louisiana Community and Technical College System 

Willie Mount - Board Chair

Alterman “Chip” Jackson - First Vice Chair

Rhoman J. Hardy - Second Vice Chair

Ellis Bourque

Tari T. Bradford

Cynthia Butler-Mcintyre

Timothy W. Hardy

Patrick T. Johnson

Jennifer Lee

Erika McConduit

Michael Murphy

Paul Price, Jr.

Stanton Salathe

Stephen Smith

Stephen Toups

David Payne - Student Member

Jamie Zeringue - Student Member